Umbrello from KDE 4

It is much better. It was really unstable and unreliable. Up to the point of me questioning its use.

But, it has been more stable for a while. I don’t know if it was just my environment because I use Umbrello from KDE 4 while running a KDE 3.5 session here, but it crashed all the time it was open without specifying a filename. I even had updated my shortcut to have it opened with a dummy.xmi file so that it was usable.

“Did you file a bug report?” you ask. “Do what I say, not what I do”, I tell you. If the process was more automated or faster, I would have. But it was simply easier to not use the program by the time. I could go without having those diagrams by then and I had defined a target date where I would reinstall Umbrello from KDE 3.5, to have them done.

BUT, it is all right now. Thanks, Umbrello team, for the great tool!

Leave a Reply

