Dojo: Still not ready for business applications

I felt in love with Dojo.  I loved the way it interacted with my existing code and its compatibility with MochiKit (that I am currently using).

Unfortunately, I can’t migrate some business applications to it because Opera isn’t supported.

I did test a very simple website using Dojo 1.1.1 from AOL CDN where I implemented just some layout Dijit widgets and an accordion pane, but it wasn’t rendered correctly on Opera.

What happened?  I had to move back and remove Dojo from the code.  I’ll keep on looking at it, but for now I’ll have to search other JavaScript frameworks (jQuery and YUI come to my mind) to implement my applications.

As I said, too bad because I was really liking Dojo.

2 responses to “Dojo: Still not ready for business applications

  1. Pingback: Dojo: Still not ready for business applications : thegameoflove

  2. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "yui" - JabberTags

Leave a Reply

