In the kitchen

Today it was day to make some salmon for dinner.

https://i0.wp.com/boaforma.abril.com.br/imagens/mt/papillote-salmao.jpg

It is extremely easy to make and delicious to eat.

Of course, as a coffee lover, I couldn’t end without making some espresso. ๐Ÿ™‚

I still think it is one of the best acquisitions I made here at home… My next step with regards to coffee is buying a grinder. ๐Ÿ™‚

The recipe

Ingredients

  • 2 x 300g of Salmon
  • Garlic (the original recipe had it mashed, but I prefer it sliced)
  • Half an onion (a medium onion)
  • Juice of 1/2 a lemon
  • Salt
  • Olive oil
  • 1 tea spoon of Light Shoyu
  • Tomato (again, the original recipe had 8 of those small cherry tomatoes, since I had much more salmon to make – about 1.5 kg — and I had none of those small tomatoes, I used two standard tomatoes here)
  • Parsley

Cooking it

I marinated the salmon with the lemon juice, the shoyu sauce, some salt and the garlic slices for about 15 minutes (now, I would let it rest a bit longer, maybe about 30 minutes…).

After that, I used some aluminum foil and put the salmon filets side by side, covered them with onions, tomatoes, parsley and some olive oil.

Then, I put everything in the oven for about 40 minutes at 200ยฐC.

After that comes the hardest part: eating it all ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

